1-1Chapter One: Management SciencePROBLEM SUMMARY1.Total cost, revenue, profit, andbreak-even2.Total cost, revenue, profit, andbreak-even3.Total cost, revenue, profit, andbreak-even4.Break-even volume5.Graphical analysis (1−2)6.Graphical analysis (1−4)7.Break-even sales volume8.Break-even volume as a percentageof capacity (1−2)9.Break-even volume as a percentageof capacity (1−3)10.Break-even volume as a percentageof capacity (1−4)11.Effect of price change (1−2)12.Effect of price change (1−4)13.Effect of variable cost change (1−12)14.Effect of fixed cost change (1−13)15.Break-even analysis16.Effect of fixed cost change (1−7)17.Effect of variable cost change (1−7)18.Break-even analysis19.Break-even analysis20.Break-even analysis21.Break-even analysis; volume andprice analysis22.Break-even analysis; profit analysis23.Break-even analysis24.Break-even analysis; profit analysis25.Break-even analysis; price and volume analysis26.Break-even analysis; profit analysis27.Break-even analysis; profit analysis28.Break-even analysis; profitanalysis29.Linear programming30.Linear programming31.Linear programming32.Linear programming33.Forecasting/statistics34.Linear programming35.Waiting lines36.Shortest routePROBLEM SOLUTIONS1.a)=====+=+=====−=fvfv300,$8,000,$65 per table,$180;TC$8,000(300)(65)$27,500;TR(300)(180)$54,000;$54,00027,500$26,500 per monthvccpcvcvpZb)fv8,00069.56 tables per month18065cvpc===−−2.a)=====+=+=====−=fvfv12,000,$60,000,$9,$25; TC60,000(12,000)(9)$168,000;TR(12,000)($25)$300,000;$300,000168,000$132,000 per yearvccpcvcvpZb)===−−fv60,0003,750 tires per year259cvpc3.a)=====+=+=====−= −fvfv18,000,$21,000,$.45,$1.30;TC$21,000(18,000)(.45)$29,100;TR(18,000)(1.30)$23, 400;$23, 40029,100$5,700 (loss)vccpcvcvpZb)4.======−−fvfv$25,000,$.40,$.15,25,000100,000 lb per month.40.15cpccvpcfv21,00024,705.88 yd per month1.30.45cvpc===−−Preview Mode
This document has 437 pages. Sign in to access the full document!
